Before your appointment, we will be emailing you a link with an invitation to join the appointment. The appointments will be conducted using Zoom, an online video conferencing platform. Once you click the link, you will be prompted by Zoom to either open zoom on your browser or open the application. If you want to use the application, we recommend downloading it prior to your appointment, this can be done through the Zoom Website: https://zoom.us/download.
If you already have the Zoom app, please update it to make sure you are on the latest version.
The following links will provide you with helpful tutorials outlining how to join a meeting: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hIkCmbvAHQQ or https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201362193-Joining-a-Meeting
In order to keep our appointments safe and secure, we have implemented the following security measures:
- Password protection: each appointment you have with us will have a different meeting ID and password
- The waiting room is enabled to ensure only you enter the call.
- The meeting will be locked after 5mins to prevent anyone else from entering the call.
- Recording function is disabled
- The chat function is disabled
- The file transfer function is disabled
- “Allow removed participants to rejoin” function is disabled
- “Join before host” function is disabled
- Details of the appointment will not be shared publicly or sent to any mobile devices. You will receive your Zoom meeting details via email from firstname.lastname@example.org to your email address, we have on file.